Business Services
4.6 From 1 to 5
586 Reviews
Overall Ratings
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
  • 586 Reviews
  • 9 / 10 Recommend
  • 9.29 / 10 TrustScore
Aug 31, 2016
Quick and easy to set up. Great.
Aug 30, 2016
Trial doesn't work with our domain
Trustico® Logo
Response from Trustico®
Sep 02, 2016
Hi Calwyn, sometimes orders can be queued for a manual review for some sensitive domain names. Our SSL Certificates work with all servers. Please feel free to contact us and we'll help you out to get your website secured. Sorry for the hassles you have encountered :-(
Aug 29, 2016
Seriously great service. I've been using the Trustico reseller service for years and it's the best around.
Aug 22, 2016
Easy steps to create the SSL
Aug 17, 2016
it was easy to sign up.
Aug 07, 2016
I have been using Trustico for many years after a few bad experiences with SSL providers. Excellent customer service and they are always there to help whenever needed. Highly recommend them for any SSL needs.
Nov 24, 2014
Now I have my seal and thank Trustico® !

An error was produced in my administrative data for the Symantec seal. The vigilance of Symantec reacted. There ensued a lengthy exchange of correspondence to correct my initial error. Trustico® showed great patience and an excellent business track my online purchase. Now I have my seal and thank Trustico® !
Feb 11, 2014
Fantastic service - great pricing

Based in NZ, I was expecting to receive poor customer service. So happy to have someone in Australia pick up the phone and help me out. Great customer service on the two occasions I've needed to call.
Sep 12, 2013
Great, easy instructions to follow...

Would be good to have a login to manage history of certificates (as with sites like GO NZ! :)
Jul 26, 2013
Great fast delivery but one flaw...

Your Certificate delivery E-Mail did not tell a word were exactly to find the private key except that "it is probably already on my machine".

I searched 2 or 3 hours until I found your web interface to actually receive my private key.

Its not explained in your FAQ nor in the delivery E-Mail, I would suggest you to fix that.
I got somewhat panic that I lost the information about my private key and my certificate is useless or something like that.

But the rest of your service is fine.
Jul 25, 2013

Es ist hoffentlich in Ordnung, dass ich meine Bewertung in Deutsch schreibe.
Ich habe lange im Internet nach der richtigen Adresse für die Bestellung meines Zertifikats gesucht und bin letztendlich bei Trustico gelandet. Die Abwicklung und die Untersützung bei Problemen sind vorbildlich und ich kann Sie nur weiterempfehlen und würde mein Zertifikat jederzeit wieder hier bestellen.
Vielen Dank für die freundliche und schnelle Unterstützung!
Jul 25, 2013
very bad system

We have purchase a SSL certificate trough a generate CSR from our Server, the SSL certificate doesn't have all SAN of the CSR subbmitted. without any alert or advertissement, the system accept the CSR a create a SSL certificate with only one SAN.
Trustico® Logo
Response from Trustico®
Dec 16, 2013
Hi Pascal Hubleur, Thank you for your feedback. Trustico's ordering system provides a specific and separate field to specify SANs (Subject Alternate Names) on an order. This is located on Step 4 of our ordering process. This separate step is to ensure all required SANs are included on the order as not ALL SSL Certificate products are SAN supported. You will need to be sure if SANs are required on a valid product order that they are physically provided on Step 4. We encourage you to contact us direct should you require assistance with order placement or any other information.
Jul 18, 2013
Stornierung des Auftrages

Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren,

ich habe für unsere Homepage eines Ihrer SSL Zertifikate bestellt.
Dieses wollte ich nun von unserer Programmiererin einbauen lassen und musste nun erfahren dass dies nicht möglich ist, da unser Webhosters nicht möglich ist. Wir können allenfalls deren SSL Zertifikate benutzen.

Da ich somit Ihr Produkt nicht nutzen kann, bitte ich um Stornierung des Auftrages.
Für Ihr Verständnis möchte ich mich bereits im Vorfeld bedanken.

Vielen Dank im Voraus.

Marcus Tröger
Jun 13, 2013
Link didn´t work - noone got in touch with on the weekend. your 24h chat is false advertising

Our website was without a certificate for three days. I have myself tried all weekend to contact you for help but the lines were buys and the live chat always buys which I don´t believe in the slightest. Very bad service! I wonder how many other customers you ¨abandon¨ during not working hours. It would be just simple and honest to advertise your working hours so we now what options we have. Your 24h online chat is false advertising and your reply to my complaint was just careless - great customer service!
Trustico® Logo
Response from Trustico®
Jun 14, 2013
Hi Lorenzo, sorry to hear your website was without an SSL Certificate for 3 days, we do however sent renewal notices 90 days before the expiry date of an SSL Certificate and regularly before the expiry date. As per our website "Our online customer service agents are available during promotional and peak periods and you can choose to chat with them instantly online.", I am not sure where you have seen false advertising, though, we understand that installing an SSL Certificate can sometimes be frustrating and we are here to help where we can. I apologise if your experience was not to your expectations.
Jun 05, 2013
Straightforward but a little slow

We have ordered half a dozen RapidSSL certificates from Trustico over the past 24 months. The process is relatively straightforward and smooth when using your own CSR.

My only grumble is that the fulfillment is occasionally a little slower than I would like.
Jun 03, 2013

Our order was fulfilled without any problems.
May 09, 2013
Excellent, easy to use and cost effective certificate service.

I needed an SSL certificate for the software I oversee at an NGO, I found the process and price point perfect; very fast and noticeably cheaper than the alternatives I investigated in New Zealand. Would use again.
May 04, 2013
Nice price, not clear on the requirements

EV Orders by know what is required in the approval process...telephone number of the businesses must be listed in yellow pages...tell people that beforehand.
Trustico® Logo
Response from Trustico®
Jun 14, 2013
Hi Jens, Thanks for your comment. There have been changes with EV guidelines over the past year and we have taken your suggestion to hand and updated our validation information pages. We've just updated with more information. Thanks for choosing Trustico, please be sure to contact us if there is anything else we can help with or if you have any further suggestions.
Apr 10, 2013
Need someone to contact me re: duration of ssl

Hi, I'm disappointed no one's answered my support request yet? I bought a cert for 1yr but it shows it's only for six months in the code itself. Needs to be fixed!
Trustico® Logo
Response from Trustico®
May 01, 2013
Hi Nathaniel, we respond to support requests within just a few hours, I am not sure why you would not have had a response yet though I do suggest checking your e-mail spam filters for our message. Additionally, it sounds like you have not installed your SSL Certificate correctly - we would never issue an SSL Certificate for 6 months (it's not possible) and it sounds like the wrong SSL Certificate is binding to your IP Address.
Mar 13, 2013
the fastest way to get a SSL Certificate

Very good WEB Site , you can find hints and wizards to get the type of certificate you need. Once you start buying a certificate at trustico you get it in just a few minutes!
And it works!
About Trustico®
Creating a successful secure web presence should be easy and affordable. Trustico® provides the best quality, most fully featured online security products and services at comparative prices.
Trustico® is a Verified Merchant
Questions? Contact Trustico®
+1 888 830 0775
09:00 - 17:00 Australia & 09:00 - 17:00 United Kingdom
TrustSpot Commitment
TrustSpot is a review and reputation management company that collects and displays 100% verified buyer reviews. We take authenticity very seriously, which is why we're the only review service that only allow reviews from verified paying customers. No fakes, no nonsense... just real reviews. That's our promise.

The TrustSpot Triple Guarantee
  1. TrustSpot Companies Are Held Accountable
  2. All Reviews Are Verified Customers
  3. Negative Reviews Can Never Be Deleted