Things Engraved Inc.
4.5 From 1 to 5
2533 Reviews
Overall Ratings
5 Stars
1817
4 Stars
383
3 Stars
153
2 Stars
87
1 Star
93
  • 2533 Reviews
  • 9 / 10 Recommend
  • 9.09 / 10 TrustScore
Sep 21, 2018
The Bobble Heads are perfect. Better than expected and faster than stated.
Sep 21, 2018
I wouldn’t suggest buying online, especially engraved items. I purchased a small pocket watch for my dad, as a gift for my wedding. I had it engraved with his initials and “Father of the Bride” on the back. It came promptly, however it’s the size of a quarter!!! The description did not give dimensions, just said small. I assumed it would have been large enough to read, considering it was a pocket watch. Now I can’t return it and he can’t read. Hopefully the sentiment is enough.
Sep 20, 2018
Quality of engraving wasn't as expected. Average at best.
Things Engraved Inc. Logo
Response from Things Engraved Inc.
Sep 20, 2018
Thank you Jonathan for your feedback. Our customer service team did not hear that you were not happy with your order when you received it back in August. We will pass along your comments to our engraving department.
Sep 20, 2018
Items arrived in perfect condition and delivery was very fast.
Things Engraved Inc. Logo
Response from Things Engraved Inc.
Sep 20, 2018
Thank you Heather for choosing Things Engraved for your personalized gifts. We hope that Abigail loves the gifts you purchased for her.
Sep 20, 2018
I was very pleased with the help I got and my order was expedited very quickly.
I would say my experience was excellent.
Things Engraved Inc. Logo
Response from Things Engraved Inc.
Sep 20, 2018
Thank you Norah for you review. Our customer service team was happy to help you with processing your order the way you wanted it. We hope that Hanna and Sophia love the personalized necklaces you purchased for them.
Sep 17, 2018
The product is $30 originally and looks horrible and engraving is WAY TO OVER PRICED!

Engraving is done by a machine but when I pay more then the product that’s outrageous!!!
Things Engraved Inc. Logo
Response from Things Engraved Inc.
Sep 20, 2018
Thank you Kari for your feedback. The silver angel statue that you purchased has moved to clearance, but we don't show that you had the item engraved through our website. If you were not happy with the item when you received it you could have contacted us at this point for a refund before going to a store for engraving.
Sep 16, 2018
Hello. I would have put 5 stars if only for one détail. The delivery was perfect, the engraving was perfec also but the person who did it made a huge scratch on the lighter. Since it was personalized and for a special occasion, I decided to keep it as is.
Things Engraved Inc. Logo
Response from Things Engraved Inc.
Sep 17, 2018
Thank you for your feedback Helene - we will pass it along to our engraving team so we can improve in this area.
Sep 15, 2018
Product was delivered promptly and the engraving was done well. But, the finished wood used for the box wasnt square on one corner of the drawer. This made the drawer stick out on one side and was not flush. I cut the undesired piece of wood and repainted it. Everything else was as expected.
Things Engraved Inc. Logo
Response from Things Engraved Inc.
Sep 17, 2018
Hello Baillie - sorry this happened to the jewellery box that you purchased. We will pass along your comments to our buying team for this product. Thanks for letting us know.
Sep 14, 2018
So pleased ...arrived as I had hoped. Thank you
Things Engraved Inc. Logo
Response from Things Engraved Inc.
Sep 17, 2018
Thank you Elisa for you review. We hope that your Nonno and Nonna had a wonderful 60th Wedding Anniversary and that they loved the personalized items you purchased. Congratulations and to many more wonderful years together!!
Sep 14, 2018
Simple and easy ordering process. Product arrived quickly and is good quality.
Things Engraved Inc. Logo
Response from Things Engraved Inc.
Sep 14, 2018
Thank you for the review. We hope your gift recipient loves their personalized cuff links that you purchased for them. Thank you for choosing Things Engraved.
Sep 14, 2018
One of my things had misspelt my last name
An email and they have already said they’ll remake it fix it and send it my way

Best service I have seen in a very long time
Things Engraved Inc. Logo
Response from Things Engraved Inc.
Sep 14, 2018
Thank you Tiffany. We apologize for the error on the puzzle piece that you received and your replacement is shipping today. If you do not receive the new tracking number please send an e-mail to our customer service department so they can provide it to you.
Sep 13, 2018
Perfect.
Things Engraved Inc. Logo
Response from Things Engraved Inc.
Sep 13, 2018
Thank you for the review Dennis. We hope that all of your gift recipients love their personalized stein. Thank you for shopping with Things Engraved.
Sep 13, 2018
Online was a much better experience, went into stores and the lady broke the bracelet and that had been the last one. I was very annoyed I got my money back but would’ve liked something else for the inconvience as it was a gift
Things Engraved Inc. Logo
Response from Things Engraved Inc.
Sep 13, 2018
Hello Sahara, we are happy to hear that you loved the ID bracelet you received. We also apologize for the issue you had at one of our store locations.
Sep 13, 2018
Excellent online customer Service by Rona..
Things Engraved Inc. Logo
Response from Things Engraved Inc.
Sep 13, 2018
Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you received excellent online service. Thanks for shopping with Things Engraved and we hope to delight you again with a future order.
Sep 12, 2018
Overall not like the first time, but we ordered it in the store.
I clicked on the ivory blanket when I went in. I chose the black writing and could not figure out how to remove the flower design on the blanket and it ended up pink.
This was for my new grandson and I had wanted it to match one my
daughter had given my granddaughter.
When I got the order confirmation I noticed it said White so I had to
call in and change it to Ivory.
When I received the blanket the writing was in blue, overall not exactly what I wanted at least the name was spelled correctly.
Things Engraved Inc. Logo
Response from Things Engraved Inc.
Sep 13, 2018
Hello Linda, we do not allow our designs to be removed or altered on the website. The blanket you ordered was white with blue writing and I'm glad we were able to change it to Ivory. You could have also mentioned at this point that you didn't want the floral design. Congratulations on your new grandson.
Sep 12, 2018
The trophy shields were the usual high quality, but for some reason the adhesive sticker was not provided this time. I will now have to go to a stationery or craft store to purchase something that will affix the shields to the trophy. I would have preferred if the adhesive was pre-applied as it was in previous years.
Things Engraved Inc. Logo
Response from Things Engraved Inc.
Sep 13, 2018
Hello Chris, we apologize that the two-sided tape was not added to the back of your plates. We will get some sent out to you today in the mail.
Sep 10, 2018
Absolutely beautiful keepsake box. I was so surprised as how quickly it came. The engraving was even better than I expected. Very pleased! Thank you.
Things Engraved Inc. Logo
Response from Things Engraved Inc.
Sep 10, 2018
Thank you Eileen for taking the time to leave a great review. We hope that Jenni loves the personalized keepsake box you purchased for her to store all her precious memories.
Sep 10, 2018
tHE ENGRAVING QUALITY LOOKS PATHETIC AND CHEAP. It spoilt the entire hard work, look and finish of the gift. The preview of the engraving shows black ink, but in reality it turned out to be yellow colour engraving.
The zippo looks like a cheap imitation because of the engraving and doesn't look authentic American product

How would I know the base metal of the Zippo is yellow colour. It looks red in the picture!!
Things Engraved Inc. Logo
Response from Things Engraved Inc.
Sep 10, 2018
Hello Aditya, our customer service department did not hear about this issue before you left your review. If you would like to reach out with a photograph, please send an e-mail to customerservice@thingsengraved.ca. Please note that the engraving will not be black, as per the photo shown on our website it is the same as the base metal of the Zippo lighter.
Sep 08, 2018
Good service and good quality
Things Engraved Inc. Logo
Response from Things Engraved Inc.
Sep 10, 2018
Thank you Raja. Our Colibri lighters are good quality and thank you for choosing Things Engraved.
Sep 08, 2018
The item arrived very fast which was a pleasant surprise compared to other comparable websites. and looks great! As it was ordered!
Things Engraved Inc. Logo
Response from Things Engraved Inc.
Sep 10, 2018
Thank you Marjorie for taking the time to leave a review. We hope that Coach Tony enjoys his personalized whistle.
About Things Engraved Inc.
Things Engraved Inc. is a Verified Merchant

Latest Photos

Facebook
TrustSpot Commitment
TrustSpot is a review and reputation management company that collects and displays 100% verified buyer reviews. We take authenticity very seriously, which is why we're the only review service that only allow reviews from verified paying customers. No fakes, no nonsense... just real reviews. That's our promise.

The TrustSpot Triple Guarantee
  1. TrustSpot Companies Are Held Accountable
  2. All Reviews Are Verified Customers
  3. Negative Reviews Can Never Be Deleted