Medical Care Alert
4.8 From 1 to 5
1831 Reviews
Overall Ratings
5 Stars
1553
4 Stars
206
3 Stars
31
2 Stars
9
1 Star
32
  • 1831 Reviews
  • 10 / 10 Recommend
  • 9.7 / 10 TrustScore
Oct 06, 2020
Great service!
Oct 05, 2020
Excellent service. Returned unit. Now waiting for refund.
My husband died.
Oct 03, 2020
always concern when medical alert doesn’t receive signal however it was due to no power because of a Hurricane
Medical Care Alert Logo
Response from Medical Care Alert
Oct 05, 2020
Hi - The HOME system you have uses your landline home phone line and has a 72 hour battery backup in the event of a power loss. If you would like, we can upgrade you to a cellular HOME system for just $5/month more. That way if you lose power, the battery backup will kick in and you'll be able to get help via the cellular connection. Please call us at 877-913-3680 if you'd like to swap your system for a cellular based HOME system. Thanks!
Oct 02, 2020
always there when we call
Oct 02, 2020
The lack of demo videos of the Home & Yard device meant we had to order & test it. We returned it, unaware when placing the order there would be a restocking fee.
Sep 27, 2020
The customer service I received today trying to set up the device was terrible and I am considering cancelling and going somewhere else.
Medical Care Alert Logo
Response from Medical Care Alert
Sep 28, 2020
Our Customer Service manager will give you a call today so we can get things all set up for you. Thanks!
Sep 25, 2020
Always very pleasant and helpful when dealing with you.
Sep 24, 2020
The young man who helped me set up my Mom’s replacement equipment was a saint! He was so patient with me. I’m not the sharpest knife in the drawer when it comes to stuff like that! Anyway, finally got it going and just as we did, I accidentally disconnected us without thanking him! I was running late for an appointment so I didn’t call back to thank him and then it just slipped my mind later. I’m not sure but I think his name was Fred. I would appreciate it if you could pass on to him my sincere thanks for his help that day. I have said from the beginning that your customer service is second to none and that’s why I recommend your company any time the subject of this type of service comes up. Sincerely, Kathy Koontz
Sep 24, 2020
Lori is a pleasure to work with. Very congenial
Sep 24, 2020
Your representative was professional, knowledgeable, courteous and very helpful.
Sep 23, 2020
We weren’t able to use your service....but your kindness in helping us was 5star..❣️❣️
Sep 17, 2020
So far we have been very pleased, it’s going on 2 weeks now.
We plan on testing the devices weekly and did the first one this week...it went well. It gives us peace of mind as my mom is 91 and has had 3 falls recently.
I do think however that the customer service hours should be extended. We are on the west coast and there is a three hour
difference.
Sep 15, 2020
I was hesitate in getting the system because I had some problems a few years back with another company but everything has worked out fine so far.
Sep 10, 2020
I will be calling to get help for setting the unit up. The paperwork that came with it hasn't helped me enough.
Sep 09, 2020
Thanks for all your help, every senior adult need to get one.
Sep 04, 2020
Very helpful for such matters-- life or death or well-being
Sep 04, 2020
Helpful. Patient. Pleasant.
Aug 29, 2020
Great so d
Far
Aug 27, 2020
I'm still in the learning process that is the reason for 4 stars. IF I'm outside and accidental bump the button-their is no way T can hit reset on the monitor to cancel the call.

So far I'm very pleased with the equipment. I love the range it gives me more freedom. Another BIG plus I'm in my own home.
Medical Care Alert Logo
Response from Medical Care Alert
Aug 27, 2020
We're so glad you like the system! Please remember to test it regularly, and call customer service at 877-913-3680 if you have questions or need anything. Thanks!
Aug 24, 2020
Returned equipment was confirmed to have been received prior to required return date... but because one Medical Care Alert department did not communicate with another I was charged for one month. While the charge was immediate, I am still waiting on the charge to be returned ... 24 days later and counting!!
About Medical Care Alert
Our "Help At The Touch Of A Button" service protects thousands of seniors in all 50 states. Get the peace of mind you and your family deserve, knowing your loved one can get help 24/7 for just around $1 a day. A+ Rated with BBB, family owned and operated, with award-winning customer service and monitoring...we will take great care of you! Learn more about our affordable medical alert systems today at 1-855-272-1010
Medical Care Alert is a Verified Merchant
Questions? Contact Us
customerservice@medicalcarealert.com
877-913-3680
M-F 9:00 AM to 8:00 PM, Saturday 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Latest Photos

Facebook
TrustSpot Commitment
TrustSpot is a review and reputation management company that collects and displays 100% verified buyer reviews. We take authenticity very seriously, which is why we're the only review service that only allow reviews from verified paying customers. No fakes, no nonsense... just real reviews. That's our promise.

The TrustSpot Triple Guarantee
  1. TrustSpot Companies Are Held Accountable
  2. All Reviews Are Verified Customers
  3. Negative Reviews Can Never Be Deleted