JThink
Computer & Accessories
4.3 From 1 to 5
921 Reviews
Overall Ratings
5 Stars
506
4 Stars
272
3 Stars
115
2 Stars
15
1 Star
13
  • 921 Reviews
  • 10 / 10 Recommend
  • 8.69 / 10 TrustScore
James Culmone
Verified Buyer
SongKong
Mar 13, 2022
Delete dupes is confusing and useless.
JThink Logo
Response from JThink
Mar 15, 2022
Hi James, have you tried running Fix Songs first, the songs need to be identified before DeleteDuplicates can find the duplicates
gary vandy
Verified Buyer
SongKong
Mar 10, 2022
Does not do what I needed writing Isrc codes to audio.
Neve christian
Verified Buyer
SongKong
Mar 04, 2022
Difficile à prendre en main,
Long et fastidieux pour les tags
David Norris
Verified Buyer
SongKong
Mar 04, 2022
I like what I have seen, but I have over 5000 CDs and at current rate of processing I am not confident I will ever correct all of them!
JThink Logo
Response from JThink
Mar 15, 2022
Depending upon your system usually does about 10,000 songs an hour, if yo have any problems please post on the forum.
Konstantinos Milonakis
Verified Buyer
SongKong
Mar 01, 2022
awesome product!
JThink Logo
Response from JThink
Mar 15, 2022
Thanks Konstantinos
Richard Back
Verified Buyer
SongKong
Feb 21, 2022
Does exactly what it says it will, very worthy software. Thank you for giving me back thousands of hours of life that i would otherwise have spent fixing tags and artwork.
JThink Logo
Response from JThink
Mar 15, 2022
Thankyou Richard
Rodney Whack
Verified Buyer
Jaikoz
Feb 21, 2022
I'm having a good time with Jaikoz so far. It really helps when it comes to properly identifying releases.
JThink Logo
Response from JThink
Feb 21, 2022
Thanks Rodney
Derek Robinson
Verified Buyer
Jaikoz
Feb 20, 2022
The interface is a bit bewildering, as indeed is the manual
JThink Logo
Response from JThink
Feb 21, 2022
Thanks for your review Derek, if you need any help please post on the forum and will get back to you with an answer.
Peter Ross
Verified Buyer
Jaikoz
Feb 19, 2022
It works well, and is easy to use. It checks several databases, not just one, increasing the likelihood of finding track info. Of course, if no one has uploaded any track info for the CD in question, you're out of luck. But that's not Jaikoz's fault.
JThink Logo
Response from JThink
Feb 21, 2022
Peter, thankyou for your review.
Paul R Bauer
Verified Buyer
SongKong
Feb 19, 2022
The way it processes and requires me to constantly be reselecting the same folder where I stage my files for processing is why it isn't 5 stars.
JThink Logo
Response from JThink
Feb 21, 2022
Hi Peter, I'm not quite sure what you mean since the last folder selected remains selected on next use, could you perhaps post a question with some screenshots on the forum so I can better understand the issue.
PHILIP HAINES
Verified Buyer
Jaikoz
Feb 17, 2022
hi good platform for organising music file although was a bit disappointed that mp4. files not accessible too!
JThink Logo
Response from JThink
Feb 21, 2022
Hi Philip, thanks for your comments, Jaikoz does support mp4 audio files, it doesn't support video files because it is a music tagger not a video tagger, to properly support video we would need to support some additional visual fields.
Hans Bogaert
Verified Buyer
SongKong
Jan 19, 2022
Great program but not perfect, If you have a library with duplications it helps you to find them and this proces saves you a lot of work. It’s however not perfect. what I found is that OGG files are often converted into the extension TMP. I also had around 50 files where the name and metadata was matched wrong. Then you and up with a new name and metadata with the wrong song. I luckily have a backup so I could fix the errors made.
JThink Logo
Response from JThink
Jan 19, 2022
Hi Hans.sorry about the OGG file problem, it is a known problem that can sometimes occur that will be fixed, incorrect matching is quite rare perhaps you could send your support files and will look into it.
Paul J Chirayath
Verified Buyer
SongKong
Jan 18, 2022
it doesnt always get the artwork correct but as discussed with Paul, after decades, the music library can get corrupted in ways no one could foresee. I am very happy with the purchase and it is the best of its kind available on the market
Richard Kane
Verified Buyer
SongKong
Jan 15, 2022
Overall, this is a great tool. I have a large collection of songs and most were lacking tags for Genre and Original Release Date which happen to be important to me. It was pretty easy to figure out how to use SongKong to add these tags. If more helpful documentation were provided then I would rate this as five stars. I know that creating documentation is a pain. But what about providing a video of the top 25 things that users find useful in SongKong? Or, allow users to submit helpful videos.
JThink Logo
Response from JThink
Jan 17, 2022
Hi Richard, as well as the help manual any question posted on the forum will receive a detailed answer, and that is the main way we provide more documentation. We do have some videos but they take alot of time to create, would be happy to receive user submitted videos but not sure what is required from us. It would be difficult to know the op 25 things that users find useful in SongKong, could perhaps add a poll to the forum.
Ronald Knapp
Verified Buyer
Jaikoz
Jan 14, 2022
I have used it for one purpose to date and it has worked as advertised. I look forward to investigating its other features
Michael Wilhelm
Verified Buyer
SongKong
Jan 05, 2022
Perfect!
JThink Logo
Response from JThink
Jan 05, 2022
Thanks Michael
Richard Reeve
Verified Buyer
Jaikoz
Jan 05, 2022
Nice program seems to work well. I suspect a little overpriced in 2022 and the interface is definitely dated, very early 2000s.
JThink Logo
Response from JThink
Jan 17, 2022
Agreee that the user interrface could do with an update, that is top priority, but it is very flexible and you can do most task with minimal clicks compared to other products. When you consider how much time you can save using Jaikoz on your music collection compared to other methods then we think its a fair price.
Willie E. Williams
Verified Buyer
SongKong
Jan 04, 2022
Your program finds song artists' pictures rather quickly, but it does not locate and display record albums covers with regularity and accuracy - "Groove Music" does the job better.
JThink Logo
Response from JThink
Jan 08, 2022
Not comparing like with like here, Microsoft Groove Music just shows artwork from its streaming platform so already has the artowork for these. Whereas SongKong is having to match your songs to the Musicbrainz/Discogs catalog and get the artwork form there.
Hanno Wagner
Verified Buyer
SongKong
Dec 25, 2021
.
Tiziano Mammoli
Verified Buyer
SongKong
Dec 18, 2021
This is a very usefull app which has helped me organising my digital music libray in terms of missing metadata. Highly recommended.
JThink Logo
Response from JThink
Jan 08, 2022
Thanks for the comments Tiziano
About JThink
JThink is a Verified Merchant

Top Rated Products

Latest Photos

Facebook
TrustSpot Commitment
TrustSpot is a review and reputation management company that collects and displays 100% verified buyer reviews. We take authenticity very seriously, which is why we're the only review service that only allow reviews from verified paying customers. No fakes, no nonsense... just real reviews. That's our promise.

The TrustSpot Triple Guarantee
  1. TrustSpot Companies Are Held Accountable
  2. All Reviews Are Verified Customers
  3. Negative Reviews Can Never Be Deleted