Hotel Power
Travel & Vacation
4.1 From 1 to 5
1103 Reviews
Overall Ratings
5 Stars
698
4 Stars
154
3 Stars
59
2 Stars
35
1 Star
157
  • 1103 Reviews
  • 8 / 10 Recommend
  • 8.28 / 10 TrustScore
Feb 11, 2019
A lot of hidden fees you have and very bad customer services who kept hanging up the phone when I wanted to ask some questions. I will never book any room or service though you guys anymore. And I will make sure my friends know about you guys too so they will not be screwed just like I was!!!
Hotel Power Logo
Response from Hotel Power
Feb 11, 2019
Hello Dinara, we'd like to apologize for the issue you have experienced. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will do all we can to resolve this for you. Customer service is our top priority and we're always striving to do better.
Feb 11, 2019
Hotel try to charge me a second time for a bunch of taxes and fees that I had already paid for.
Hotel Power Logo
Response from Hotel Power
Feb 11, 2019
Hello Ashley, we'd like to apologize for the issue you have experienced. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will do all we can to resolve this for you. Customer service is our top priority and we're always striving to do better.
Feb 08, 2019
Very good
Hotel Power Logo
Response from Hotel Power
Feb 11, 2019
Thank you for the fantastic review! We love to hear from happy customers
Feb 08, 2019
We had issues with our hotel and Hotel Ppwer addressed them immediately and had the issue fixed.
Hotel Power Logo
Response from Hotel Power
Feb 11, 2019
Thank you for the fantastic review! We love to hear from happy customers
Feb 08, 2019
Fraudulent transaction
Charged me 1150 while hotel showed 850
My reservation was not even confirmed w the hotel
Very bad experience
Please reimburse me the 300$ ASAP
Hotel Power Logo
Response from Hotel Power
Feb 11, 2019
Hello Amir, we'd like to apologize for the issue you have experienced. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will do all we can to resolve this for you. Customer service is our top priority and we're always striving to do better.
Feb 01, 2019
First, your greeting greets me as Ann Ahner, not Anne Heitman, so I am not sure who you think I am. Secondly, I have tried repeatedly to discontinue Hotel Power but am unable to get anyone to respond or to find a way to contact anyone to make my wish known. I do not see how I have benefited from Hotel Power. PLEASE cancel my subscription!!! Anne Heitman
Hotel Power Logo
Response from Hotel Power
Feb 01, 2019
Hello Ann, we'd like to apologize for the issue you have experienced. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will do all we can to resolve this for you. Customer service is our top priority and we're always striving to do better.
Jan 30, 2019
There was no benefit from using a middle party. The hotel directly was cheaper. Then you get charged a membership fee and trying to cancel that was difficult.
Hotel Power Logo
Response from Hotel Power
Jan 30, 2019
Hello Trina, we'd like to apologize for the issue you have experienced. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will do all we can to resolve this for you. Customer service is our top priority and we're always striving to do better.
Jan 27, 2019
The property and price were what we were looking for, but I did not fully understand up front that I would be required to pay in full for a rental 7 months in the future. Also, I really disliked not knowing where the property is located until after the money was paid. I understand not giving the exact address, but narrowing it down to a half square mile seems reasonable.
Hotel Power Logo
Response from Hotel Power
Jan 29, 2019
Hello Steven, we'd like to apologize for the issue you have experienced. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will do all we can to resolve this for you.
Jan 27, 2019
I didn't recently make any purchase please reach me for security reasons.
Hotel Power Logo
Response from Hotel Power
Jan 29, 2019
Hello Felicia, we'd like to apologize for the issue you have experienced. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will do all we can to resolve this for you.
Jan 25, 2019
good
Hotel Power Logo
Response from Hotel Power
Jan 29, 2019
Thank you for the fantastic review! We love to hear from happy customers
Jan 23, 2019
Had a worst experience with this booking website. They cancelled my reservation without acknowledging me about the cancellation. I had to pay loads of money to rebook the hotel on my arrival to the hotel after long wait time since it was a long weekend, at very high price, ruining my entire trip.
Hotel Power Logo
Response from Hotel Power
Jan 29, 2019
Hello Kamalkumar, we'd like to apologize for the issue you have experienced. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will do all we can to resolve this for you. Customer service is our top priority and we're always striving to do better.
Jan 23, 2019
Very Good
Hotel Power Logo
Response from Hotel Power
Jan 23, 2019
Thank you for the fantastic review! We love to hear from happy customers
Jan 23, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at a Beautiful hotel. The staff was pleasant as well. But we also had to pay an additional $200 @ check in for something in the fine print that we were not aware of. That's the only issue that I was not Happy with. They should have GIVEN us the full total amount in the beginning
😎😤 and for that reason I will never use Hotel Power Again. Nor will I recommend them to anyone.
Hotel Power Logo
Response from Hotel Power
Jan 23, 2019
Hello Tracey, we'd like to apologize for the issue you have experienced. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will do all we can to resolve this for you.
Jan 23, 2019
Worst experience I have ever had booking a hotel. This company over charged my credit card from what I was quoted. I have called several times to try and speak with them and they don't call back. They tell me I have to speak with their acct team take my number and still no one has called me back.. Got to my hotel and they did not show I had already paid andI had to put a $200 deposit down while they worked something out. Worst experience ever.
Hotel Power Logo
Response from Hotel Power
Jan 23, 2019
Hello Tami, we'd like to apologize for the issue you have experienced. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will do all we can to resolve this for you. Customer service is our top priority and we're always striving to do better.
Jan 22, 2019
Thank you for the prompt service and all call backs. Good customer service.
Hotel Power Logo
Response from Hotel Power
Jan 23, 2019
Thank you for the fantastic review! We love to hear from happy customers
Jan 22, 2019
I was quoted in Canadian dollars but charged in USD so I lost $50 on the exchange. I also found a better deal and tried to ya your price match and you said you would refund me but never did. I ended up canceling with you and booked through someone else.
Hotel Power Logo
Response from Hotel Power
Jan 23, 2019
Hello Michael, we'd like to apologize for the issue you have experienced. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will do all we can to resolve this for you. Customer service is our top priority and we're always striving to do better.
Jan 22, 2019
Worst experience I have ever had with a third party website
Hotel Power Logo
Response from Hotel Power
Jan 23, 2019
Hello Punit we'd like to apologize for the issue you have experienced. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will do all we can to resolve this for you.
Jan 22, 2019
The worst experience in booking. Booked 3 rooms in Honolulu, and my booking was confirmed. As I got to Honolulu, I was told my booking was not fulfilled due to overbooking in the hotel. 8 PAX stranded in Honolulu before New Year’s eve, had to book in multiple hotels, at a major inconvenience and distress. I was told I would receive 50% compensation for the new bookings.
UPDATE 01/21/19: HotelPower reps responded to this review and told me "We will do all we can to resolve this for you. Customer service is our top priority and we're always striving to do better." It's been a week now since I sent all documents and am waiting for their actions. Things like these happen. The issue is how they are addressed. Let's see if they can make this right. I will update this review again once I hear back.
Hotel Power Logo
Response from Hotel Power
Jan 14, 2019
Hello Juan, we'd like to apologize for the issue you have experienced. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will do all we can to resolve this for you. Customer service is our top priority and we're always striving to do better.
Jan 19, 2019
easy process, received confirmation quickly
Hotel Power Logo
Response from Hotel Power
Jan 22, 2019
Thank you for the fantastic review! We love to hear from happy customers
Jan 19, 2019
Very nice place to stay
Hotel Power Logo
Response from Hotel Power
Jan 22, 2019
Thank you for the fantastic review! We love to hear from happy customers
About Hotel Power
Hotel Power offers its members up to 70% savings on hotel worldwide, cash back on select bookings, and more! Rates so low, you'll never want to check out!
Hotel Power is a Verified Merchant
Facebook
TrustSpot Commitment
TrustSpot is a review and reputation management company that collects and displays 100% verified buyer reviews. We take authenticity very seriously, which is why we're the only review service that only allow reviews from verified paying customers. No fakes, no nonsense... just real reviews. That's our promise.

The TrustSpot Triple Guarantee
  1. TrustSpot Companies Are Held Accountable
  2. All Reviews Are Verified Customers
  3. Negative Reviews Can Never Be Deleted