Hotel Power
Travel & Vacation
4.1 From 1 to 5
1103 Reviews
Overall Ratings
5 Stars
698
4 Stars
154
3 Stars
59
2 Stars
35
1 Star
157
  • 1103 Reviews
  • 8 / 10 Recommend
  • 8.28 / 10 TrustScore
Feb 16, 2019
I booked through your site solely based on price point. I am very disappointed in the service provided by your company. In booking my hotel, I was given a price of $561.43 CAD. I willingingly agreed to this price, but your company took $581.43 CAD from my bank. I have spoken a few times to customer service and each time I was told someone in the accounting department would get back.to me. I was asked to email my bank statement to your company, showing the amount taken out. I complied, but still no answer from you. I realize it's only $20.00, but I feel its fraudulant on your behalf to charge me a certain amount and then withdrawal a different amount that I did not agree to or authorize. I checked with my bank and there were no fees associated with this purchase on their end. They assured me it was solely on your end where the extra amount was taken out. How can this be legal? How are you able to withdrawal a different amount than what was legally agreed to? I even have an email from your company stating the amount of $561.53 was to be taken out, but the higher amount was taken. I would like the $20.00 refunded to me. I await a response from you.
Feb 14, 2019
the rate I paid through your website was much more expensive than if I book directly with the hotel. I'm not happy and I do not want to order your site from other people
Feb 14, 2019
Horrible! I called to cancel hotel since it was advertised as free parking and when I called to confirm the parking, it was not free. I was told I could cancel the reservation and asked them to send me an email confirming our conversation which I never received. Then I got charged the cost of the hotel room! I had to call my credit card company to contest the charge.
Hotel Power Logo
Response from Hotel Power
Feb 14, 2019
Hello Elizabeth, we'd like to apologize for the issue you have experienced. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will do all we can to resolve this for you. Customer service is our top priority and we're always striving to do better.
Feb 13, 2019
Worst experience!!!!!!!

Never use them again!!!!

Need actual action not talk only
Hotel Power Logo
Response from Hotel Power
Feb 13, 2019
Hello Morris, we'd like to apologize for the issue you have experienced. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will do all we can to resolve this for you. Customer service is our top priority and we're always striving to do better.
Feb 13, 2019
it was fast and secure.The best price in the market
Hotel Power Logo
Response from Hotel Power
Feb 13, 2019
Thank you for the fantastic review! We love to hear from happy customers
Feb 13, 2019
Hotel was great ! Hotel power got us the best price and saved us about 70%
Hotel Power Logo
Response from Hotel Power
Feb 13, 2019
Thank you for the fantastic review! We love to hear from happy customers
Feb 13, 2019
My experience with Hotel Power was excellent. They found me exactly what I wanted and the check-in, stay, check-out and online payment process went smoothly and without any problems. I recommend Hotel Power.
Hotel Power Logo
Response from Hotel Power
Feb 13, 2019
Thank you for the fantastic review! We love to hear from happy customers
Feb 12, 2019
I will not recommend this site for hotel booking services. Hotel amenities are wrongly advertised as well as descriptions. At the end of January, I used Hotel Power to find a hotel in Boston, MA. When searching for hotels, I was looking for a hotel with parking included in the nightly stay. From all the hotels to choose I decided on the Westin Copley Place because according to Hotel Power parking at this location is free. I was skeptical at first but decided to give it a try because of the free parking. To my surprise I arrived at the hotel, to find out they don't have self-parking at the site. They only offered valet parking, which of course is not included neither free. I end up having to park in the parking garage of the Copley Mall and pay 40 dollars per day for parking. I attempted multiple times to call customer service at Hotel Power to complain about their false advertisement but I was never able to speak to someone. They have an answering service. They fool me once but not twice. It was my first time using this site and my last one. I am a person who often travels for work, and they have lost a customer.
Hotel Power Logo
Response from Hotel Power
Feb 13, 2019
Hello Cristina, we'd like to apologize for the issue you have experienced. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will do all we can to resolve this for you. Customer service is our top priority and we're always striving to do better.
Feb 12, 2019
So easy nothing to do checked in checked
Our no problems at all
Hotel Power Logo
Response from Hotel Power
Feb 13, 2019
Thank you for the fantastic review! We love to hear from happy customers
Feb 12, 2019
Great rates
Hotel Power Logo
Response from Hotel Power
Feb 13, 2019
Thank you for the fantastic review! We love to hear from happy customers
Feb 12, 2019
Ok
Hotel Power Logo
Response from Hotel Power
Feb 13, 2019
Thank you for the fantastic review! We love to hear from happy customers
Feb 12, 2019
I was charged $108.86 in addition to the price I paid through Hotel Power. When I asked Circus Circus what the additional charge was for, after refusing $10/$15 upgrades to stay in the actual Circus Circus Hotel, I was informed that it was for the hotel amenities, which I did not use. I'm sure that Hotel Power was aware of these additional charges and should inform customers of these extra cost so that we can make a decision on whether or not to book through Hotel Power. I was not in the actual hotel, Circus Circus, but was in a motel adjacent to the hotel.
Hotel Power Logo
Response from Hotel Power
Feb 13, 2019
Hello Rudy, we'd like to apologize for the issue you have experienced. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will do all we can to resolve this for you. Customer service is our top priority and we're always striving to do better.
Feb 12, 2019
Hotel Power lies and hides information. I made a reservation and I wasn't informed that hotel was going to charge me USD 67 addditional to price. It was like 30% of my rreservation.
Hotel Power Logo
Response from Hotel Power
Feb 13, 2019
Hello Joaquin, we'd like to apologize for the issue you have experienced. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will do all we can to resolve this for you. Customer service is our top priority and we're always striving to do better.
Feb 12, 2019
Worst experience ever. Don’t go with this web site. After the price you pay on this website, you have to pay another fee for the hotel. Almost double the price.
Hotel Power Logo
Response from Hotel Power
Feb 13, 2019
Hello Shiqian, we'd like to apologize for the issue you have experienced. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will do all we can to resolve this for you. Customer service is our top priority and we're always striving to do better.
Feb 12, 2019
I stayed in Chicago by the airport. Your site said $96. It cost me $139. 30% in fees and taxes.
Maybe you should provide a little more accurate information.
Hotel Power Logo
Response from Hotel Power
Feb 13, 2019
Hello William, we'd like to apologize for the issue you have experienced. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will do all we can to resolve this for you. Customer service is our top priority and we're always striving to do better.
Feb 12, 2019
OOnahd a horrendous experience with HotelPower. They tricked me into signing up for some membership which I tried to cancel but still have not received confirmation. together we’re not transparent in pricing and when I got to the hotel I had to pay 40 dollars out of my pocket. They are the worst.
Hotel Power Logo
Response from Hotel Power
Feb 13, 2019
Hello Eilis, we'd like to apologize for the issue you have experienced. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will do all we can to resolve this for you. Customer service is our top priority and we're always striving to do better.
Feb 12, 2019
Great company. I had to switch a room and they handled it perfectly. Thanks.
Hotel Power Logo
Response from Hotel Power
Feb 13, 2019
Thank you for the fantastic review! We love to hear from happy customers
Feb 12, 2019
You scared me and owe me $100. Your representative hung up on me when I try to get an itemized bill. He told me “we don’t do that”. Your response to my Better Business Bureau complaint said you would be refunding my money so where is it ?
Hotel Power Logo
Response from Hotel Power
Feb 13, 2019
Hello Lisa, we'd like to apologize for the issue you have experienced. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will do all we can to resolve this for you. Customer service is our top priority and we're always striving to do better.
Feb 12, 2019
False information when booking
Hotel Power Logo
Response from Hotel Power
Feb 13, 2019
Hello Karen, we'd like to apologize for the issue you have experienced. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will do all we can to resolve this for you. Customer service is our top priority and we're always striving to do better.
Feb 12, 2019
Possibly the worst night I’ve ever had in a hotel.
Hotel Power Logo
Response from Hotel Power
Feb 13, 2019
Hello Scott, we'd like to apologize for the issue you have experienced. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
About Hotel Power
Hotel Power offers its members up to 70% savings on hotel worldwide, cash back on select bookings, and more! Rates so low, you'll never want to check out!
Hotel Power is a Verified Merchant
Facebook
TrustSpot Commitment
TrustSpot is a review and reputation management company that collects and displays 100% verified buyer reviews. We take authenticity very seriously, which is why we're the only review service that only allow reviews from verified paying customers. No fakes, no nonsense... just real reviews. That's our promise.

The TrustSpot Triple Guarantee
  1. TrustSpot Companies Are Held Accountable
  2. All Reviews Are Verified Customers
  3. Negative Reviews Can Never Be Deleted