trustspot logo
4.4 / 5
  • 736Reviews
  • 9 / 10Recommend
  • 8.89 / 10 TrustScore

Eric S

Verified Buyer

Nov 27, 2021

No discounts applied for 1st time buyer (5% discount) and shipping address improperly claimed was in an free shipping zone.

Response from PBFY Flexible Packaging

Dec 02, 2021

Hi Eric, I am sorry that the discount was not applied. I reached out to our Customer Support Manager and she said she is working to resolve this for you. Our goal is to provide great products and support and we will work with you to make sure that happens.

Jeremy W

Verified Buyer

Nov 24, 2021

Great bags and fair pricing.

Response from PBFY Flexible Packaging

Dec 02, 2021

Hi Jeremy, Thank you for your review. We are glad you like our bags and yes our goal is to provide the best possible price while providing great customer service and products.

Elbert B

Verified Buyer

Nov 24, 2021

So far really nice pods but I'm still trying to get my lids but I understand with the holidays everyone is busy.

Response from PBFY Flexible Packaging

Nov 24, 2021

Hi Elbert, We are glad you like the PODS. I don't show that we have an open order for the lids, Please expect a call from our customer service to work with you on that. You are also welcome to call us at 877-224-7496.

Rodolfo V

Verified Buyer

Nov 24, 2021

Awesome product

Response from PBFY Flexible Packaging

Nov 24, 2021

Hi Rodolfo, Thank you for the review, we like it!

Justin S

Verified Buyer

Nov 17, 2021

Shopping experience was fine. Unfortunately, we’re seeing about 15% of the bags are defective and unusable.

Response from PBFY Flexible Packaging

Nov 24, 2021

Hi Justin, Of course, this is something we never want to hear. I am sorry for this rare defect. I can see that you have reached out to us and we have sent replacements. I am confident that you will find the replacements of excellent quality. We are truly sorry for this inconvenience.

Maria B

Verified Buyer

Nov 15, 2021

I received the wrong order, which would normally be fine, I understand that things happen. However, I've reached out twice and still have not heard a response. I'm growing concerned I'm going to get stuck with the wrong item, all the while my business is dependent upon getting the correct item.

Response from PBFY Flexible Packaging

Nov 24, 2021

Hi Maria, I am sorry there were some communication issues. We would never stick you with the wrong item. I have been assured that it has been corrected and the replacement order was sent.

Morgan G

Verified Buyer

Oct 26, 2021

Missing a case of block bottom matte bags. Spoke with a gentleman who was looking into it and would take care of it, but never heard back. Have reached out twice since then to have this taken care of and have not received a response back. This is a shame since I like the product. I will go elsewhere from now on, but fully expect this issue to be taken care of considering it is over $300 of product missing that I have not received.

Response from PBFY Flexible Packaging

Nov 24, 2021

Hi Morgan, Of course, we are disappointed to hear that we had some challenges with your order. We are very sorry that this has occurred. I do see that our team has been working with you to resolve this and more product is on the way. Working with PBFY, our goal is that you will find that we will step up in situations like this.

James W

Verified Buyer

Oct 25, 2021

Great product line-up. Super fast customer service response from a real person who is very helpful. Website can be a bit slow, but works.

Response from PBFY Flexible Packaging

Oct 29, 2021

Hi James, I am glad you were able to talk to one of our customer service people and they were able to help you. I am sorry that the time that you went on to our website it was a bit slow. I am not sure of the reason but we are constantly making improvements and hopefully next time you will find it is faster for you.

Jessica C

Verified Buyer

Oct 25, 2021

Wanted to use a coupon. Reached out to customer service and they directed me to Damon. He was extremely hard to get in touch with, and stopped answering emails. Claimed only one item was eligible for the coupon and I needed to do two separate purchases. Tried multiple times and did not work. Reached out to Damon again and received no response. Eventually gave up and purchased without discount as it became too frustrating. Customer service should be more helpful and responsive in assisting customers!!

Response from PBFY Flexible Packaging

Oct 29, 2021

Hi Jessica, We are extremely sorry that you had this situation and that our AE did not respond in a timely manner. It is my understanding that this has been resolved and please know that we have used your comments in our last constant improvement meeting to ensure our customers do not ever feel that we were not responsive or helpful. We appreciate your honesty and have used them to improve.

Laura M

Verified Buyer

Oct 20, 2021

Thanks for all the kind, polite, patient help with a new customer. We are thankful and grateful.

Response from PBFY Flexible Packaging

Oct 29, 2021

Hi Laura, Appreciate the time you took to tell us thank you. We look forward to our ongoing relationship.

Gary C

Verified Buyer

Oct 13, 2021

Great Product, Quick Shipping!!

Response from PBFY Flexible Packaging

Oct 29, 2021

Hi Gary, Thank you for your review. Glad you like our products and shipping times.

Benjamin S

Verified Buyer

Oct 10, 2021

Shipped quickly and accurately

Response from PBFY Flexible Packaging

Oct 29, 2021

Hi Benjamin, Glad we were able to get your order out and I see that you are showing your pouch with a label on it. It does look really nice. You may want to reach out and talk to one of our AE's about the possibility of us hot stamping your pouch or another application process that can work for you as well. We look forward to working with you for whatever you need.

David Beachboard

Verified Buyer

Oct 07, 2021

Good morning, I am redacting my three star review and giving 5 stars due to the response given by the moderator. You are correct that the bag does fill more evenly with a dark roast. I cannot always do a dark roast in which the bag in my opinion has a little too much head room. Bags are quality. Look great with my black and white logo of my donkey Norman. You can see one of them at t.me/normancoffee God bless and have a wonderful day. Best! -David

Response from PBFY Flexible Packaging

Oct 04, 2021

Hi David, Thank you for your honest review. While each bag does have space at the top to allow for foldover, tin ties, valving, etc, you should not have an excessive amount. This is the first we are hearing that anyone thinks it is excessive. While we don't think this is the case, did you check the item code on the box to ensure that you received the size/item that you expected? Someone from our company will be reaching out to you to make sure you got what you expected and hopefully get that picture so we can see if that is what is to be expected. Also while we are sure you know this, we will take the time to discuss "head space". The extra head space is to make it easy for you (customer) to seal. It is not designed to be filled to the rim of the bag. Also, a light and medium roast is heavier and takes up less space in the bag while a dark roast is lighter thus take up more space in the bag to be true to the declared weight of 5lb. We look forward to working with you to ensure your next purchase will be exactly what you need.

Christine A

Verified Buyer

Oct 06, 2021

Anthony helped me out and went above expectations to ensure everything went smoothly.

Response from PBFY Flexible Packaging

Oct 07, 2021

Glad you had a great experience! We appreciate your review and your business.

Aaron P

Verified Buyer

Oct 06, 2021

Product is great. The box was slit and nearly beaten to shreds when it arrived though and partially open.

Response from PBFY Flexible Packaging

Oct 07, 2021

Thank you for your feedback Aaron. I will reach out to you to be sure you were not missing or have damaged bags.

Todd B

Verified Buyer

Oct 03, 2021

You had just what I needed and the delivery was prompt. Keep it up

Response from PBFY Flexible Packaging

Oct 04, 2021

Hi Todd, Thank you for the review. We will keep it up!

Carlos C

Verified Buyer

Sep 28, 2021

Very fast shipping!

Response from PBFY Flexible Packaging

Oct 04, 2021

Hi Carlos, Thank you for the review. Glad you noticed the fast shipping. Two locations to ship from and most items ship the same day, so we are glad you noticed.

Karianne S

Verified Buyer

Sep 22, 2021

I was looking for a very specific bag and PBFY had it in stock. The shipment arrived quickly and I am very satisfied.

Response from PBFY Flexible Packaging

Sep 24, 2021

Hi Karianne, Thank you for the review. Glad we had what you were looking for and are satisfied.

Donovan T

Verified Buyer

Sep 21, 2021

Great stuff

Response from PBFY Flexible Packaging

Sep 22, 2021

Hi Donovan, Thank you for your comment. We will take it! It is appreciated!

William H

Verified Buyer

Sep 16, 2021

Fast delivery. Great product.

Response from PBFY Flexible Packaging

Sep 22, 2021

Hi William, Thank you for your review. Sounds like we hit the mark. Glad we did.