trustspot logo
4.9 / 5
  • 112Reviews
  • 10 / 10Recommend
  • 9.9 / 10 TrustScore

Chris Panks

Jan 14, 2023

Very disapointed: 1. Delivery process: left behind huge palate 2. foam packing broken in many pieces with scraps blowing in the wind 3. The front of the bed came in three pieces which is not pictured as such. We expected better service and product from an European product. Would return it if we could.

Response from Multimo Beds

Jan 24, 2023

Hello, Chris! We apologize for the experience you had with the delivery. We use a transportation company for delivering our products to certain areas, where we don't have our own team. As you can understand it's a third party with their own protocols and, unfortunately, all of them deliver in pallets for safety reasons. On our side, we always ensure to have everything packed in a pallet for better protection and safety of items in long transportation. We also additionally ensure to use of foam protection for the same reason for the safety of freight. As you can understand in a long transit a lot of products may easily get damaged. In this particular case, delivery was from Florida to Washington, which is a very significant distance, that may include the transition of freight by several tracks sometimes. We understand that you may have expected the delivery process to be different and we hope you see now that we do our best to deliver products safely and securely for our customer satisfaction, as this is our main goal. Regarding the product itself, please see below the product page showing that the bed model that you ordered has a front panel with 2 lines on it, indicating 3 panels: https://www.wallbedplace.com/simple-full-murphy-wall-bed You can also see it in the video: https://youtu.be/z-HDzwkGpZ0 You also can see the manual here that shows 3 pieces as well: https://www.multimobeds.com/files/assemble/A753.pdf For more reference please see our page with customer photos: https://www.wallbedplace.com/customer-photo-gallery

Danilo Aquino

Verified Buyer

Dec 22, 2022

My family loved our new compact murphy bed! Thank you for the professionalism and quick response. It was a pleasure in working with your team.

Kathy

Verified Buyer

Dec 22, 2022

Love the Murphy beds modern beautiful design! The installation process was professional and very quick!!

Response from Multimo Beds

Dec 22, 2022

Hello Kathy Thank you for your business and review.

Christine Gambino

Verified Buyer

Dec 06, 2022

Excellent service and bed is exactly what I wanted for a small second bedroom

Kelly

Verified Buyer

Nov 29, 2022

We are so happy with our bed! Murphy beds are expensive and we were nervous about the investment. While this bed was a little pricier than others you can buy online, the quality, design input and customization, professional installation, and customer service we received was 100% worth any additional costs. Highly recommend!

Tony

Verified Buyer

Nov 14, 2022

Very High Quality Furniture that looks beautiful as well as being functional. It's very easy to raise and lower the bed and the action is smooth. My only negative would be that there is no self-leveling desk option for Twin Size beds. It was worth it for me to have Multimo install the beds but it looks someone with the time and some basic skills would be able to do it with another person helping.

Dorothy Diaz

Verified Buyer

Nov 14, 2022

Best sevice I ever received from anyone.

Debbie M

Verified Buyer

Nov 08, 2022

Had a custom Multi Wall bed installed and Alex and his entire team where communicative, helped so much with design ideas, highly responsive, could not be more happy with the outcome and how th room is transformed. Thank you Alex for your guidance!

Michael Danton

Verified Buyer

Nov 07, 2022

Excellent product, excellent installation very professional

Illia

Verified Buyer

Nov 07, 2022

I love my new furniture from Multimo. It looks great and quality of the furniture is amazing. I was very pleased with the service they provide, and assembly. Great company. Thank you! :)

Rares

Verified Buyer

Oct 25, 2022

Great experience. The bed is well designed; delivery and installation were flawless.

Kurt Holuba

Verified Buyer

Oct 24, 2022

I had a fantastic experience! We were very impressed with the quality and professionalism in the NYC showroom- that really won us over. Delivery was within 3 weeks. The delivery and assembly by their team was quick and easy. I was most concerned with the fact that their pieces are made of compressed particle board. However, when you look at the material up close and feel it, you can see it's very sturdy and looks great in any room. Their communication was flawless throughout the process. We are very happy with our Murphy Bed and would definitely recommend to anyone!

Dennis Callahan

Verified Buyer

Sep 28, 2022

My name is Dennis Callahan, and I recently purchased a Wallbed with your company. Zari was extremely helpful with decision making, and the two guys who installed it, excellent. Thank you very much for the wonderful service.

Anthony

Verified Buyer

Sep 21, 2022

Excellent overall experience. From the online sales (via email) that was very prompt and helpful, to the delivery/installation team, which are actual experts and did a fantastic job (totally worth the extra installation fee), to the product itself which is very well made and very nicely designed. These bed are definitely modern and minimalist, which is hard to find at this level... I would highly recommend Multimo.

Yong

Verified Buyer

Aug 07, 2022

Great product, quality, and service from the moment I step into the showroom, and all the way when the furniture arrived.

Melissa

Verified Buyer

Apr 29, 2022

The queen size vertical wall bed we purchased is high quality, easy to pull down and put back up (even for a short, not too athletic person), and looks nice. We are so glad we bought it. We paid for installation, and the team was quick and efficient. Buying a Multimo bed was a great experience overall.

Donna Zito

Verified Buyer

Apr 28, 2022

My multimo bed is a life changer for me! I recently downsized to a studio apt and it has made my space extremely comfortable. The staff at the showroom, especially Zara & Anesthesia were just great, answered my many questions and replied to me very quickly. The installers were professional and accommodating. It is one of the best purchases I ever made in my life !

Sam Nasseri

Verified Buyer

Apr 18, 2022

The reason other companies cannot compete is Wall Bed Place's bed sits higher than others- at about 18 inches. Then you can choose any mattress - in my case 8 inches thick - and also the bedding including pillows remains in place when you pack away the bed each morning. Thus no time or closet space is wasted. The hydraulic mechanism seems top quality and built to last for 50 years. This system is critical as the bed is quite strong and stable and heavy, despite being particle board. I also bought the sofa which is surprisingly comfortable. The two contractors that installed my bed were invaluable (and inexpensive) given that my wall is curved and floor uneven - they quickly found a solution to mount the bed to my brittle concrete wall and no one would be able to notice. I am glad I did not go bargain hunting as Wall Bed Place is well worth the money. My wife and I have been sleeping until 10 AM!

ken

Verified Buyer

Apr 18, 2022

The process of picking out our products was good. The units look great. The guys that did the installation were polite, efficient and proficient.

Tom Montalbine

Verified Buyer

Apr 11, 2022

I normally can't be bothered to write reviews but my experience with the Wall Bed Place was so positive I feel like I must do it. My renovations took much longer than they should have and they held my bed for me until I was ready. Whenever I had a question either by phone or email they were available and got right back to me. When they came to install the bed the crew was excellent. O gpt calls and texts to know when they were coming, they worked quickly and cleaned up. 10 out of 10 rating!